2018 Tournaments:

Honors Cup

The Honors Cup is played annually pitting the 12 best amateurs of that year agaisnt the 12 best professional of that year, both teams being determined via a points system of various pre-determined tournaments.

The amateurs team is determined as follows:   Both members of the winning four-ball team in the championship division recieve an automatic berth, the winner of the amateur championship recieves an automatic berth, the winner of the amateur divivion of the Hilton Head Open receives an automatic berth, the winner of the opening tournament championship division and the winner of the closing tournament championship division. The next four  players are determined through a points system for the amateur championship, championship division, the Hilton Head Open, championship division, opening tournament, championship division and the closing tournament, championship division (as long as closing tournament is able to be held before honors cup).  Points are calculated as follows:   20 points for runner-up, 19 points for 3rd place, 18 points for fourth place, etc. Best six  points total for those four events gain a berth.  The remaining two spots will be captain and co-captain choices.  As director of the amateur association I am automatically the captain of the amateurs team and choose a co-captain each year.

Honors Cup points after 2018 Amateur championship: 

20.    Jonathan Griz (auto berth Champion)
19.    Connor Moore
18.    Jonathan Sundstrom
17.    Kyle Putkonen
16.    Jack Faraci
15.    Ben Gecy
14.    Turner Wegener
13.    JD Hoft
12.    Gavin Lindstrom
11.    Brandon Neals
10.    Marcus Byler
09.    Riley Schank
08.    Jordan Zylstra
07.    Joe Bryant
06.    Jeff Wong
05.    Joe Prevusnak
04.    JD Patterson
03.    Trent Hoisington
02.    Scott Edwards
01.    Bob Engler



© Copyright Hilton Head Island Amateur Golf Association 2012-2018. All rights reserved